It’s all about the Spirit

If I’ve really begun to learn anything over the last few years, it has been the importance of spirit.  How you handle this takes an affect on everything and everyone around you, especially when turning inward.  This is the basis of your self talk, what you decide to put out into the universe on a daily basis.  This is what it sent out and determines what you receive.  This plays the largest role in your relationships and the attraction those around have to you.  One of the biggest challenges I’ve ever had to learn was how to maintain the level of my spirit in all situations.  Along with this comes the token of gratitude – learning to say “thank you” to anything that comes my way, knowing that both successes and failures are both present in an effort to support my highest self, because I know that is the energy that I have worked to put out there, that is my faith.

Ok, lets back-track a moment…so what exactly am I saying when I talk about the importance of spirit?  Ever heard that saying “fake it til you make it?”  In the beginning stages of learning how to have a positive perspective, you have to continuously work at spinning what you actually see/think/feel when you speak out loud (not that I’m saying I’ve mastered this at all, it’ll always be a work in progress, but it’s like any habit that you can make or break).  What I’m saying is that it will take a very conscious effort to IGNORE the bad and CHOOSE the good, and make sure to say it out loud to yourself or to someone around you in an effort to place that intention into your energy field, EVEN IF YOU DON’T BELIEVE IT AT FIRST!  Become the person that people can feel good being around.  I’ll give you the example of why this post sparked in me this morning…

My grandfather is ill and the closest that him and my grandmother live to any type of family is 8 hours away.  As a result, it takes a solid effort for family to visit on a regular basis to check up on them.  This particular weekend, the majority of my family unexpectedly gathered together for them.  There was a noticeable difference in the energy level of my grandfather and an air of grateful joy that came over the two of them when the house was filled with positive energy radiating from every source.  Although no one forgot his condition, the fact that we all made conscious decisions to not speak of it or make anything of it completely changed his actual physical condition.  And because of that, it made us ALL happy.  It’s the power of pure positive energy, but you have to CHOOSE it.  This is spirit.  Maintain your spirit at your highest level possible and hold it there, share it and let it be contagious.

Leave a Reply

